stuff4sam

Archive for August 9th, 2006

A new running recruit

Posted by stuff4sam on August 9, 2006

25 days to go and I am really looking forward to my 5k challenge! Luckily I have an extra support in the guise of my good friend Jane who has signed up to do the run / walk with me to raise money for Sam! Not sure if she knows what she has let herself in for!

Training so far has included several evening gym sessions and lots of swimming. Jane is planning on trips with the Blind Ramblers Association over the next few weekends. These are adventures out of London into the countryside and will no doubt prepare her for the wilds of the Serpentine. Hmm, maybe not!

So far we have raised around £150. Our target is £500 so if you haven’t supported us already, please do so at Just Giving. The money goes direct to the Bristol Children’s Hospital so that the right equipment can be bought for Sam. 

Thanks! Debbie

Posted in run4sam | Leave a Comment »