stuff4sam

Hi Sam from Newfoundland

Posted by stuff4sam on December 8, 2006

 Hi Sam,

Stephen sliding down a cliff!

Here I am sliding down a cliff into St John’s Harbour, Newfoundland (I really was sliding!). Luckily there are lots of big beardy fishermen here who go ahrrr ahrrr a lot, so I was rescued quite quickly. Newfoundland is a rocky island in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. There are always huge waves crashing against the cliffs, and in the spring there are lots of enormous icebergs floating by.

Stephen

3 Responses to “Hi Sam from Newfoundland”

  1. Shannon said

    Hi Sam!!

    I’m also saying Hi from Newfoundland! I wish you all the best in life. I just donated £1.00 ($2.01US) towards your fundraising! I love the blog and have added it to my RSS reader.

    All the best,
    Shannon
    http://www.pixels4kindness.com

  2. Shannon said

    Oh… I forgot to tell you that I’ll try and donate more later if I can. I didn’t have more on my PayPal right now. Sorry the donation wasn’t higher. As a bonus, however, I have linked to your blog from my site! I hope it brings in a little traffic to help you reach your goals.

    Have a great day,
    Shannon
    http://www.pixels4kindness.com

  3. Henny said

    Hi Shannon,

    You’re right every little bit counts and thank you very much! Found your site really interesting and a great idea. We’ve looked for sites like this over the last year and there’s not much out there. I’ll look forward to seeing how it develops.

    Keep in touch and if you want to send a Hi Sam! pic then you can find us at stuff4sam@gmail.com.

    Take care, Henny

Leave a Reply

 
